image

image

image

image

I have been riding this trail mtb for a month now and can finally share my opinion regarding. First of all, I am a newbie on mtb. My last mtb was Merida Kalahari, which is beginner xc hard-tail bicycle which was great until someone stole them. My dad bought them used for 250$, and as you can see they are in almost mint condition. this one have full SR suspension and equipped with pretty basic components from Shimano. Schwinn have 2 other models for the same name with better specs, the comp model, and even better is the elite model. I ride mainly in the city and the park and on weekends go for off-road riding with friends. After quick adaptation and adjustment they feel very comfortable and have smooth ride. The suspension works great and they give the feel that this are well-built bicycle. On the single tracks they shine! The gears are great and also the crank, very smooth and has a good drive. deliver the power to the track very well. They are also very fast on road with good and high last gear. I do have a problem with the front derailleur and it’s the first thing I would replace, very soon I guess. From what I saw in the second-hand market it was a Bergin, and gave super good value for the money. Overall I recommend this trail mtb without a hesitate at all. From what I understood GT is the mother firm for Schwinn these days. They don’t make them any more and it’s a great find. Have good and safe ride.

